Town of Cleveland Marathon County, Wisconsin

Caucus Tuesday, January 21, 2021 Town Hall Building

Chairman Kurt Jochimsen called the meeting to order at 7:00pm. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman Jochimsen explained to the electors that a presiding officer needed to be chosen. By a show of hands, the electors elected Board Chairman Jochimsen to preside over the meeting.

Chairman Jochimsen announced the positions for election; Chairman, Supervisor x 2, Clerk and Treasurer.

Chairman Jochimsen announced the purpose to select 2 or less candidates for the positions of Chairman, Clerk and Treasurer and 4 or less candidates for Supervisor to be placed on the April 6, 2021 general election ballot. If there are more candidates selected, the electors will need to vote during the Caucus.

Chairman Jochimsen polled the electors on the voting method; hand vote was selected.

Nominations:

Chair

Motion (Leonard Austin/Carl Moeller) to nominate Kurt Jochimsen. Motion carried.

Supervisor

Motion (Paul Drexler/Leonard Austin) to nominate Leonard Austin. Motion carried.

Motion (Kristina Hamill/Kevin Hamill) to nominate Lori Hollatz. Motion carried.

Motion (Leonard Austin/Shardell Meidl) to nominate Paul Drexler. Motion carried.

Motion (Stephanie Christensen/Kevin Hamill) to nominate Stephanie Christensen. Motion carried.

Clerk

Motion (Kurt Jochimsen/Carl Moeller) to nominate Tanya Holcomb. Motion carried.

Treasurer

Motion (Kurt Jochimsen/Leonard Austin) to nominate Alexandria Skaya. Motion carried.

Motion (Moeller/Austin) to adjourn the meeting at 7:10pm.

Submitted by:

Tanya Holcomb, Clerk on January 14, 2021

Next Regular Board Meeting February 16, 2021

214261 County Road M * Stratford, WI 54484 * (715)- 897-1340 * townofclevelandclerk@gmail.com